It’s been awhile

The words, “How many people can actually live their dream! I’m so proud of you!” still linger in my ears. 

It’s been a year since I received the news. Months, weeks, days, hours, minutes of preparation and anticipation can’t stop me from living my deam. Up until the very last minute, I recall telling my parents, “So long as I’m not posted to Fukushima, I’m definitely going to Japan. Radiation won’t and cannot stop me.”

Murphey’s law. Fukushima it was.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

